Call Us On : 0431 052 148
Major League Dodgeball crowned Victorian Champions

Major League Dodgeball crowned Victorian Champions

Major League Dodgeball has claimed the Victorian Dodgeball Invitational, with our MLD – Team Black going unbeaten throughout the tournament, to take out the title on Saturday, October 11.


Playing against representative teams from across Victoria, MLD – Team Black topped its group – winning two and drawing its other game – to progress to the Knockout Stages. The team brought its a-game, and was flawless during the Knockout Stages, comprehensively defeating Geelong Dodgeball 7 – 1 in the Final.


Lead by captain, Ryan Mclaughlin, there were many standout performances in MLD – Team Black,  with each team member playing an important role. Team cohesion and tactical awareness were key elements to their success.


Clare Spillane was awarded the Women’s MVP Award, for her consistent stand-out performances in the tournament – a great achievement, considering she was up against the majority of the 2014 Women’s Australian team.


Our other representative side, MLD – Team Red also performed admirably throughout the tournament. The team was rather unlucky, and narrowly missed out on progressing to the Knockout Rounds. From its three group fixtures, MLD – Team Red won one and lost its other two matches by just the solitary-point.


All-round, it was a fantastic day for Major League Dodgeball. Well down to both our teams, for what was an excellent display of Dodgeball. Keep up the great work!



Ryan Mclaughlin (c)
Sam Thompson
Jon Hyatt
Ryan Watson
Lachlan McGillvray
Clare Spillane
Tara Smith



Dillon Jesudhason (c)
Andrew Thomason
Anton Palmieri
Nathan Bourke
Ben Hyatt
Honey Moh
Sarah Kariofilis
Sesha Achilingam